Sharepoint versions

There has always been 2 versions of Microsoft's Sharepoint software: a free version and a paid version. The naming conventions have changed over the years:

Current Names

Sharepoint 2010 Foundation (the free version)

Sharepoint 2010 Server (the paid version)

Prior Names

Windows Sharepoint Services (the free version)

Sharepoint Server 2007 (the paid version)